BMW-Driver.net Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Clothing Optional
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

Im only a newbie and this is my E36 that I picked up 2 weeks ago. Its my first bmw purchase and so far Im loving it! Let me know what you think and any constructive criticism welcome!

Thanks,
Mac

There are a few minor things that need to be done on it
-Handbrake needs to be tightened
-Spoiler is missing a screw
-Drivers arch and door have some minor rust issues Need to get them done and resprayed
-Need some german number plates

Any other ideas??

·
Strava freak.
3,226 Posts
Welcome along Mac,
Car looks pretty straight. 1st thing and its pretty simple and in-expensive would be some of those silver indicator bulbs (don't worry they flash orange) like these: Bulbs.

·
Registered
6,506 Posts
That interior is unusual. Looks like a clean car. She needs some M bits like the bumpers and a little lowering and she will be lovely. Good luck with it fella

·
Registered
9,980 Posts
welcome along fella you have a nice base to work with there enjoy it the e36 is a great car , i cant believe nobodys siad it yet but get that m power badge off the passenger side dash :eek::D:D

·
Clothing Optional
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
welcome along fella you have a nice base to work with there enjoy it the e36 is a great car , i cant believe nobodys siad it yet but get that m power badge off the passenger side dash :eek::D:D
Haha I know the badge has to go but I was afraid it would mark the dash?

·
!"£$%^&*
850 Posts
That badge should come off with some heat and a bit of fishing gut in behind it.

That cars got a lot of potential I reckon, the wheels are really nice. A lad I know has a set of those on his e36 lowered on konis and all the mtec kit and its got good presence on the road!The spoiler you have is unusual aswell!